Loading

jb1124F7 Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 47 years old from New York, NY
  • Logged in: 3 hours ago
  • Last Update: 6/7/2015
Have kids:
3 or More
Wants kids:
(not answered yet)
Height:
5' 4" (163 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Other
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

It feels kind of awkward writing this, and doing the whole online dating thing, but here I am, taking the plunge. ) Just to warn you, I’m not really one for ‘marketing myself’ online – but hopefully in this profile I can give you a little outline ‘my story’ and who I am. I am a a New Yorker, 100% (at least at heart). I am originally from the Midwest (St. Louis) and still have those “Midwestern values” but after graduating college, I knew Manhattan was where I was meant to live. I was/am an artist and was a professor of art for many years. My academic career brought me to many places (both in the US and abroad) but I was driven to make my stake in NYC and ended up teaching for many years at Parsons School of Design. Passion has always been what has driven me. I am an artist and love design. While I am not teaching, art is a large part of my life. I am liberal in spirit and love to travel. I love staying in shape – in the gym, running and on a bike. I am not embarrassed to say that working out makes me really happy and is “my drug of choice”. I often workout two times a day! I have run dozens of races and although I am not fast, I really love the community of running. Running the NYC marathon was a great day! I also love the time alone and I can often be found running in Central Park before the sunrise. My passions in fitness have driven me to start a business abroad in the fitness arena which I am super excited about. I love encouraging others to push themselves athletically. Aside from running, I love spinning, biking, weightlifting, skiing, hiking, yoga, paddle boarding and anything active. I love to travel and love the outdoors and do my best to travel as much as possible especially active vacations. I like traveling to new places but also love returning to “my regular” places – the beach and the mountains. I have four amazing children. They are fun, outgoing and smart and I love traveling with them and also simply hanging out with them at home. They are a large part of my life. Family and friends are really important to me and I’d like to meet someone who shares those values. So while I love traveling and exploring, I'm also content to be at home, surrounded by the people I love. I’m a positive person and am grateful to have amazing friends and family. As is often said, life is all about the journey – and I’m pretty happy with where I am now. However, of course, I’m on this site because I would eventually love to meet someone with whom to share the journey. Or maybe just a coffee. I am looking for a man who is liberal in spirit, very smart, funny, outgoing and family oriented. Of course the chemistry has to be right too. More about me below and I hope to hear from you.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!