Color: White
What is this? Click here to find out »

Floating in the air in Chicago at the Se…

Loading

132775071 Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 35 years old from Reston, VA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 1/7/2013
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 0" (152 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Education/Teach…
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I sat here for a long time trying to figure out how to start this! Whatever I put seemed to sound kinda stupid, so I guess I'll just tell you a little about myself :) I come from a small town, actually, a little island in the Detroit River, about 30 minutes south of Detroit. I have really acclimated to city living since I've been in NOVA for the last 12 years. I sometimes miss some of the characteristics of living in a small town, but I definitely don't miss the small town gossiping and everyone knowing EVERYTHING aboutcha!! :) I feel really fortunate that my brother and his wife also live in DC, as my brother and I are very close. My parents still live in Michigan, but with all of us down here, it is definitely an excuse for them to come to us more often! I gotta get this outta the way right away, though....I am a DIE HARD University of Michigan fan, especially football and basketball. So, Saturdays in the fall, and weekends in the winter, you can usually find me yelling at the TV over some play, or another. Not a big pro football or basketball fan, but I love me some college sports ;). I also like hockey (how could I not having come from "Hockey Town"?!?), especially when it is live. I also really love the game of golf, even on TV. I played golf in college on a scholarship, but I gave it up after college because I burned out. I still adore the game, though, and will pick it back up eventually. I am a teacher and I absolutely love what I do! I work with students with special needs. I just finished my second post-graduate degree so that I can become a school administrator, and I am so excited to move on to that new branch of education. I love the kids I work with, and consider them a part of my extended family. I will do whatever I can to ensure they learn and progress academically and as individuals (this sometimes leads to some very wacky lessons!!! ;) ). I am someone who will give most things a try at least once, I love to travel, and be active. While I love the gym, I especially love the times when I can get out on my bicycle and do a 30-40 mile ride on that. Unfortunately, one of the characteristics of Virginia that I picked up is my wimpyness towards the cold. I HATE to be cold, so I do not usually ride on cold days (I know, I know, I am from Michigan, the cold should be a breeze!!). I really like reading, and after the last 2 years of grad school where I didn't have much time to read anything other than the required texts, I am so excited to start to read for fun again!! I also definitely love me some country music, especially when we have the option to go see concerts live. There's so much more about me, and even if I wanted to, I couldn't fit it all into 2,000 characters. I am willing to share whatever you want to know about me. :)

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!