Loading

beg5772 Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 42 years old from Lincolnwood, IL
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 6/21/2013
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 1" (155 cm)
Religion:
Modern Orthodox
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
Every Shabbat
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I’ve been told that I tend to think through an idea, turn it over, and think it some more. Truth is that I believe that one of G-d’s greatest challenges for me is that he created me to be an extremely introverted “thinking type” (or rather “INTJ”) with a strong desire for chesed work. I learned early on that I would need to develop and integrate the social aspects of myself as well if I wanted to provide the level of support I wanted to others. So while still very introverted you will also find me to be quite friendly and humorous as well, and I am always appreciative of anyone who is able to balance a sharp analytic mind with a positive, humorous approach to life. My interests are too many to list here, but the uniting factor in all is learning. Whether religious or secular, I am passionate about learning anything that catches my eye. While I write fiction, I find that I tend to have little interest in works of fiction while I am working on a book. My preference tends to be for non-fiction books, documentaries, and various forms of art. My ideal partner would be someone with a profound love for learning, and who encourages and challenges me to grow spiritually as well as intellectually. I would strive to be just as supportive. I received my Masters degree years ago and decided afterward that I would take a few years off to gain more research experience. My hope is to return to school (with G-d’s help) sometime before I turn 80 in order to obtain a PhD in clinical psychology. I’ve spent most of my life focused on the academic, and am now experiencing a desire to marry and form a family with an individual who embodies both intellectual and spiritual aspects of a healthy Jewish life. I LOVE children and want someone who loves them too and is interested in being an equal participant in their upbringing. If you are Orthodox and interested in learning more about me, I would be happy to talk to you.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!