Loading

LawdawgE8A8 Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 58 years old from Houston, TX
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 4/15/2013
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
5' 7" (170 cm)
Religion:
Willing to conv…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Law/Legal/Judic…
Synagogue:
Will tell you later
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I am a recent transplant to Houston from Savannah, Georgia.I have been a lawyer for 32 years. As for my activities and interests, I am an avid reader (nonfiction, history and current affairs), collector, music, theater goer and, when circumstances permit, traveler-especially to NYC. I do volunteer work for the JCC and Holocaust Museum, which allows me to spend some of my out-of-the house time constructively as well as meet people. I thought I would try this site as a way of making a friend, perhaps a special one. I don't have but a very few friends here so far. I keep in touch with my friends in Savannah, but it would be nice (and therapeutic) for me to meet someone and strike up what, hopefully, will be a good friendship with lots of good conversation and mutual interests. At this point in time, I'm not looking for a marital relationship, romance or a significant other. If this is a deal breaker, I understand. I will, however, allow Mother Nature to do over time as she sees fit. So, who knows what could happen? But, for now, my effort is to establish a firm friendship first. As for personality, I am low key, somewhat laid back (but not lazy), and, for the most part, have the patience of Job, although stupidity I can do without. Politically and socially, I'm a libertarian centrist, tolerant, respectful and try to avoid being outspoken, especially, when doing so would be a faux pas, although I will speak up to prevent or stop an injustice or point out hypocrisy if the conversation demands it. I am a Taurean, so stubborness (I call it determination) can be a trait I exhibit from time to time, but not to the detriment of others. I'm flexible with age (23-58), but not trying to recapture my law school days or be a sugar daddy. I have a few special female friends in Georgia in their twenties and thirties (not to worry, they're married) and I like being a mentor to them, if they want, and provide any lessons learned or life guidance I can. Plus, we have great conversations. Also, due to any interference it might cause to my medicine, although I used to be a social drinker with a two drink limit, I no longer drink alcohol, but I'm not a tea totaler who frowns on it or have any difficulty being around it at a social event or a restaurant. Photo coming soon.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!