March 2013


BaylaLaya Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 59 years old from Boca Raton, FL
  • Logged in: 6 hours ago
  • Last Update: 5/10/2015
Have kids:
3 or More
Wants kids:
5' 7" (170 cm)
Orthodox (Baal …
Master's Degree
Every Shabbat
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

Just like every other woman my age, I sing along with Carol King’s "Tapestry" in the car, try to look attractive and am inappropriately attached to my granite countertops. I am a nice, normal, solid person, raised in an assimilated, English speaking home to native-born parents. I’m a BT, Shabbat and Kashrut observant for more than a dozen years, but have been on the journey for many, many more. I never got the traditional education I’ve given to my children, but I think I may make up for it in enthusiasm. My friends run the gamut from non-observant to FFB and I like to think I bring inspiration to the former and renewed zest to the latter. I have a sense of humor, and am warm, competent and stable. Vivacious? That’s something you’d have to judge. I’m an oncology nurse for more than half my life and have an interesting CV to go with it. I love the one-to-one relationships with my patients they nurture me professionally and personally. I’m mostly a homebody these days, but I’ve traveled more than most Americans, probably more than most Jews, starting as an exchange student to Costa Rica at 16 and, well, my passport is current and I keep it at home, not in the safety deposit box. Honestly, these days I’m drawn only to Israel, although I suppose I could be convinced to order a glass of wine or a cup of coffee in Italy in my flawless two sentence Italian. And with the right travel partner, who knows? My idea of a delightful evening is more one spent quietly side by side at home than painting the town red. I’m a decent cook and I enjoy having guests. My three children are grown and out of the house: boy/girl twins, one married, one almost, living and working in NYC and the “baby” post- IDF completing his hesder program. They are all fairly independent, friendly, confident, on the path, and we are close.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!