Niagara Falls 2012

Loading

PapaStan123 Offline

  • Widowed, Man seeking a Woman
  • 78 years old from No Potomac, MD
  • Logged in: 5 days ago
  • Last Update: 10/18/2013
Have kids:
3 or More
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 8" (173 cm)
Religion:
Conservative
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Retired
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Widowed, three children, retired engineer. I presently live in the Lakelands/Kentlands area of Gaithersburg. Previously, lived in Potomac for many years. Since retirement, i've devoted much time to volunteering, including several years as a grandreader for second graders at MC schools, tutoring Russian immigrants for JSSA, and most recently, as a tour guide at the Newseum in DC. I also take courses at OSHA. I'm in excellent physical condition. specifically, I'm 5'8", 160 lbs. I exercise most every day. I'm articulate, love to talk, listen too, and, at times, take the opposing point of view. even if i don't necessarily agree with that viewpoint. i just enjoy on occasion being the contrarian in the room. My interests are many and varied. I enjoy spending time at my place at Rehoboth, watching the waves and sunsets over the bay. I enjoy sports but none more than the surging Washington Nationals and would love to have someone who would enjoy accompanying me to several games over the course of the season. Fun times are always better when shared with someone that you care about. I've been a subscriber of the BSO for many years, first at the Meyerhoff and then at Strathmore. I love most classical music I'm also a fan of Gilbert and Sullivan, not only for the delightful music and witty lyrics, but also for the manner in which they mock 19th century British society. I also delight in theatre, amateur or professional however, my preferences lie more in small, intimate venues (think Studio Theatre or Shephardstown) as opposed to large halls like the Warner or National. I read a good deal, especially history, and belong to the History Book Club at The Lakelands. My politics are moderate, but i love to debate those who can see only one side of an issue, whether right or left or otherwise. i'm looking for friendship and companionship with a warm, fun-loving woman, who can share my interests (at least some) and introduce me to new ideas, activities and interests.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!