Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

spiritandpeace Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Woman
  • 55 years old from Waltham, MA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 1/26/2013
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
5' 0" (152 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

To start with I love to write so I will try not to make this novel length! I love my work, which is as a health care practitioner. I always knew I want to be a part of people's healing. I would love to know what you are passionate about...that's important to me. Doing things with my heart in it. I am passionate about my spiritual practice. Culturally, yes, I am Jewish and enjoy the holidays, traditions and having Shabbat be a special night--a nice finish to the week. I also live my life by Buddhist principles like compassion, loving kindness, forgiveness. So, I consider myself a JewBu. That's what fits best for me. Meditation is important in my life. I am interested in all types of alternative healing including especially nutrition, Chinese medicine, acupuncture, yoga...I love to cook but only when I can enjoy my productions with others. For myself meals are not as much fun alone. I enjoy cooking with a friend or significant other. Great way to spend a cold winter afternoon. I love being outdoors in nature and am totally a beach person. I love the beach any time of year. Just put me by the ocean and I am content. Vacations are best on the ocean. I prefer warmer weather. I have a handsome male 20 year old healthy cat who runs my household. He's rather dog like, to the point that he will fetch and obey commands. I enjoy occasionally going out dancing with friends. I LOVE to read and discuss books. My favorite kind of food is just about anything Asian--Japanese, Vietnamese, Korean, Tibetan... Seafood is awesome in most any form as long as it's great fish! I eat healthfully but now and again we all need a treat, right?! A little nosh of something sweet--what could be bad?! I am open to the idea of children, so long as i am with a supportive partner. Honesty is very important to me in any relationship. I am looking for the "real" thing but first I need to know we can be friends. Friendship with a partner is essential. So, nu? I want to hear about you. Taking a shot at this. I do feel it would be lovely to be with another Jewish woman so we understand one another culturally. I enjoy celebrating shabbat with a significant other. I was raised in Conservative Judaism and Friday night was always special with the traditional blessings, wine, candles, challah and of course chicken soup and chicken! I would like to meet someone who would like to share Shabbat.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!