Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Last year during a cruise to Alaska


133616351 Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 54 years old from Trumbull, CT
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 4/4/2013
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
5' 11" (180 cm)
Culturally Jewi…
Bachelor's Degr…
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

I think of myself as funny, smart, romantic, sensual, caring, passionate, and someone who's engaged with the world and interested in what's going on around me. I love riding motorcycles, whether on afternoon jaunts or long tours from coast to coast, and discovering the surprise right around the bend. (I prefer hotels on long trips, but I've done my fair share of motorcycle camping along the way.) Although not involved in the dance scene as much as I used to be I'm a great swing dancer and a strong lead--if your'e not a dancer I can help you fake it through most ballroom dances but swing is a specialty. I'm fairly well educated and have a knowledge pool an inch deep and miles wide. It comes from having been a voracious reader all my life. After several attempts over the years I quit smoking once and for all about three years ago and I will NEVER go back. It's something I'm very proud of. But I do know I can't be with a cigarette smoker. So if you are one, please just pass me by. My goal now is to reduce my handles (yeah, okay we'll go with "love handles") for general health reasons above all, but also because I want to get back to several activities I used to do both regularly (skiing and scuba diving) and occasionally (squash and horseback riding). I enjoy sailing but I'm not really a summertime/beach person. My favorite seasons are spring and fall, and I've always preferred being in the mountains to being on a beach, although when you're with the right person it really doesn't matter where you are as long as you're together. Like many men I can be opinionated, stubborn and inflexible at times but I try as best as I can to be aware of when I get that way. A friend once said "there are two types of women, the ones who want to wear the pants in the family and the ones who know they wear the pants but let the guy think he's in command." I'm more interested in the latter than the former. And I strongly feel intimacy, romance and, perhaps most important, affection (both giving and receiving) are a crucial component of any relationship. Last summer I saw an elderly couple--I'm not sure how old exactly, perhaps in their early or mid 80s--walking down 83rd St. towards Riverside smiling and holding hands like young lovers. And that's the way it should be! At age 80 I want to feel the same thrill stopping briefly to kiss the nape of your neck as we're puttering around the house, that I will feel kissing you right now. If you're interested in travel, movies and theater and culture, a good diner, drive-in or dive, snuggling in bed while working together on the Sunday Times crossword puzzle, adventures on the road or close to home, equally comfortable hooking up with friends/family for dinner or nesting at home with the one you love, then we should talk. Thanks for taking the time to look at my profile. And don't be scared off by the biker-hobo look in some of my pictures. I clean up good!

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!