My and Tryhard from a few years ago.


peritrope Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 33 years old from New Orleans, LA
  • Logged in: 43 days ago
  • Last Update: 8/10/2014
Have kids:
Wants kids:
5' 7" (170 cm)
Every Shabbat
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I would describe myself as loyal, kind, and caring. In addition, I think of myself as an adventurous and diverse type. I like camping, white water rafting, and walking. I'm not huge into running, though I have been known to exercise on occasion. In addition to outdoor activities (which, frankly, I do not get to do all that much), I enjoy mostly relaxing with a book or a good show and some tea (I'm not a big coffee drinker). I get a lot out of keeping shabbat and having shabbat dinner in particular (though this last one is really a great deal more fun when I can do it with someone). I would be remiss if I did not put this out there: I am a geek and a nerd. I like video games and science fiction shows (like Star Trek...yes I am a trekkie). I like playing really involved table top strategy games and role-playing games (though, like the exercise and outdoor activities, I do not have time enough to devote to this at the present moment). I enjoy very much watching and talking about movies and television shows (though I do not have cable in the traditional sense, I do watch Netflix and Hulu Plus quite frequently). Bonus points if you can converse with me about philosophy or even Torah. I hope, of course, to meet someone who can converse with me on these topics, but it is not required. I am currently getting my PhD in philosophy at Tulane. This, for me, is a great source of pride and self-respect. I hope to teach one day, even if it is not at the University level (though that is of course my dream job...given my academic is simply not my only option, though). Another thing you might want to know about me is that I have a dog (you probably already gathered that from the picture). Her name is Tryhard and I love her very much. I've had her for her whole life and she is now 10 years old. She is such a big part of my life that I thought her worth mentioning here (she is, after all, very much like a child for me). I teach for Tulane as well. If you'd like to know more about this (or anything else), then ask seems unnecessary to go into detail here. I put that I was Conservadox because, though I wish to live an Orthodox lifestyle, my mother is not Jewish and, other than my father, my entire family is sort of culturally and not religiously Jewish. In addition, all of my close friends are non-Jews. It makes it quite hard to be strictly Orthodox all the time. To be honest, though I personally want to live this lifestyle, I don't see any reason why my partner should be forced to do all the same things. I am happy if you simply respect my practices and have any sense of connection to your spirituality. :)

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!