Loading

SeekingMyBeshert Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 59 years old from Ridgefield Park, NJ
  • Logged in: 22 hours ago
  • Last Update: 4/24/2013
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
5' 9" (175 cm)
Religion:
Modern Orthodox
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
Will tell you later
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

BS"D Like you, I am looking for someone special with whom to share life’s pleasures. I am a father of two wonderful children who do not live with me they are the most important treasures in my life. I believe that one of the reasons we are here on earth is to help repair and perfect the world in which we live. To this end, I work long hours with an under-served population of kids who have disabilities (e.g., developmental disabilities such as Autistic Spectrum Disorder, Mood and Anxiety disorders, attentional control weaknesses, Traumatic Brain Injury, etc.) and I love my work. The field I have chosen to work in is not one that will make me a millionaire, so for those ladies searching for a man who will retire with a seven or eight digit net worth, I am not your guy. For those who agree with teachings of Ben Zoma, “Who is rich? The one who appreciates what he has” (Pirke Avot 4:1), read on because we share a similar outlook on what it means to be happy. Though I enjoy my work I also enjoy physical activity such as jogging (I don’t consider myself to be running unless I am doing 7-minute miles in a 10K, I’m working on it), biking, and dancing. I have started salsa dancing (On-2) and if you would like to go to the Yamulee studio in the Bronx (you can google their website) with me, that could be fun. I enjoy freely roaming about in the city and equally savor a day in the forest and mountains. Soaking in an outdoor hot tub under the stars is sublime. I love the beach and prefer those waters south of Cape Hatteras as opposed to those of the Jersey Shore and northward. My favorite music is classical. Classic rock (the headline above is from a grateful dead tune), classic salsa, and Classical Music (let your mind wander while listening to Mozart's Sinfonia Concertante for violin and viola and tell me where your thoughts go). I enjoy museums and some of the underground nightlife scene in Brooklyn. Politically, my views are to the right of center, which shocks most of my friends and colleagues. However, I am accepting of the views of others and my profession has helped to me learn to be accepting and nonjudgmental of others. I am Jewish and I am a Zionist. I find observance of the Sabbath to be liberating (I have the privilege not to answer the phone or use my car) and I keep kosher (I wonder how many of you just left my profile). In terms of being a friend and lover, I am a supportive and caring man. At our age I realize that we all have been through pain and I have never met anyone who does not have some baggage and unresolved business. I am willing to listen with a tender and kind-hearted ear I want to be helpful when I can. I am unwilling to be an object for someone to project her anger and drama onto I hope that does not sound too cold. Thanks for reading my profile. I hope I have not rambled on too long. May G-d bless you and keep you.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!