Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

RichLevAriehD062 Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 69 years old from Columbia, MD
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 9/17/2013
Have kids:
1
Wants kids:
(not answered yet)
Height:
5' 10" (178 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Technical/Scien…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

"To be fond of dancing was a certain step towards falling in love" -- Who can argue with Jane Austen? I love to do English Country Dancing and contra dancing. Most evenings you will find me at one of our many, lively, local dances, dancing with old friends, and helping beginners experience the joy of moving to music with other people. That's how I get my fun, aerobic exercise, socializing, and since most dances have live music, I'm going to count that as a concert. What other activity gives you so much at once? I'm an incurable romantic, and I find dancing very romantic. I'm like Mr. Knightley, and not at all like Mr. Darcy. I also enjoy local museums, historical sites, the National Gallery of Art, and points of interest. I love Gilbert and Sullivan, and attend at least two live performances a year, one of which is with a bunch of friends followed by a potluck supper. I am over-educated, with an M.A. in Archaeology from the Hebrew University of Jerusalem, but I'm a programmer now. I like most pets, especially cats and dogs, and have had them in the past (I'm especially partial to Samoyeds), but I'm not home enough now to give them the daily care they need. I stock a bird feeder in my back yard, and enjoy watching the cardinals and the occasional goldfinch. Deer come into my backyard, squirrels, a groundhog (Oy! Hogs aren't kosher. :-) ), and I see an occasional hawk or woodpecker. At night I see bunny wabbits. Now and then I'll see a toad near the house.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!