8 month old CFA Champion Maine Coon

Loading

jellybean1939 Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 75 years old from Effingham, NH
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 6/7/2013
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 5" (165 cm)
Religion:
Willing to conv…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Retired
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I grew up on the northside of Chicago. I was blessed with good schools, music lessons, museums and libraries on rainy days, sock -hops, theaters and concerts, good friends, jazz and blues "joints".,the beach, and Blackhawk games. I have always loved animals but veterinary medicine was a rare option for a female at that time. I started out in pre-med and after marriage, two children, and 18 years of plugging away at a degree, finished with a Masters in Special Education, Ed Psych and Counseling. I have taught and designed secondary programs for learning disabled, emotionally disabled, and gifted students. I participated in LDT training with Elizabeth Kubler Ross in the '80s. After 27 years in the field of education, I "retired" to a farm with horses, dogs, cats, sheep, goats, a llama, and a variety of fowl. I am still in good shape, very healthy except for the occasional need for Ibuprophen, very active, and interested in learning new skills. I would love to learn how to sail and to fly fish. I'm gregarious and enjoy cooking gourmet food with and for friends. I also like occasional solitude and respect that need in others. My favorite quote from Somerset Maugham pretty much defines what I believe, " We are not the same persons this year as last; nor are those we love. It is a happy chance if we, changing, continue to love a changed person." I seek that chance.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!