Loading

carpediem78 Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 36 years old from Washington, DC
  • Logged in: 8 days ago
  • Last Update: 8/26/2014
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 4" (163 cm)
Religion:
Traditional
Smoke:
Occasionally
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Technical/Scien…
Synagogue:
Never
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

To whom it may concern, So it’s my second time trying this online dating thing…first time around I ended up in a 2 yr. relationship…obvious ly that thing didn’t work out as expected. About me, I am Awesome! Probably as everyone else writing a self-profile huh? But I actually am. Originally from Peru, been in the US for 7 years. Came to this country to do my masters and ended up in the mortgage business. We all know what happened there - made a lot, lost even more and didn’t die in the process – mom always says : What doesn’t kill you makes you fatter or stronger – I think in my case it was the latter. I am an engineer and I currently work for a financing firm doing infrastructure projects in emerging countries. Professionally speaking I am happy. Personally I am happy too. I have lots of acquaintances (given the fact that, as I said before I am awesome and extremely modest too) and not as many but pretty faithful friends. Yeah yeah, why am I on a dating site if I am happy?” - Because there is always room for improvement! …and I guess I want to find the right partner too (fine, you win, I said it). In my free time (confession: I am kind of a workaholic) I like to #1 (and #2 and #3) cook. I have a Middle Eastern and a Latin backgrounds, even though I am not as good as mom (come on, no one is) I've never received a complaint regarding my food as much as I like cooking, I like eating, I think DC has a pretty decent restaurant variety that has been improving over the years. What else… I guess what everyone else likes: traveling, going to the movies, music , reading, having a drink from time to time (I am available 7 days a week for nice conversation and a glass of wine), I like outdoor activities, and I am pretty much up for anything that doesn’t involve risking my life (which would be a huge loss for humanity and we don’t want that to happen right?) but that can be negotiated too. One more tiny minor detail, I am not Jewish…..My grandpa was…..don’t hate me. I don’t think religion should be a deal breaker. My best friends are Jewish and I feel great admiration towards tradition. Who knows, for the right person I may join one day. Take care, S

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!