Slots2 Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 42 years old from Chicago, IL
  • Logged in: 2 hours ago
  • Last Update: 8/3/2014
Have kids:
Wants kids:
6' 2" (188 cm)
Bachelor's Degr…
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

It starts with my favorite quote: "Laughter is the closest distance between two people." I'm proudly different and not ashamed to admit – and laugh at – my many dumb flaws. I’m attracted to passionate people and think there are few things cooler than sharing and discovering the stuff other people really love. I keep things light and can find the fun and the funny in almost everything. I love quick wit and banter but I don't think that mean is funny. My favorite philosophy is from Gandhi who I just learned had a killer sense of humor (if it’s on the internet, it has to be true). Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever. I know the jury is still out on him, but I’m thinking Gandhi was a pretty smart guy. My version of living has lots of different flavors. The short list includes being equal parts outdoorsy, musical, athletic, passionate traveler, and both big-city and rural. Hiking, fishing, afternoons at Wrigley, festivals and farmers’ markets are on the list as are theatre, roadtrips, cooking, basketball and playing the guitar. I won't mind if you can't carry a tune because I can't play very well. Really. I like both Pinot Noir and PBR and have a serious sweet tooth - and a french fry and cheese tooth too. Paris, NY and Chicago have all been home. Arkansas, Oklahoma and Mississippi never will be. Jdate is a nice place to visit but I'm hoping not to stay for too long. I think the best couples are one another's biggest cheerleaders and, in my dad's words, the best relationships are 55%/55%.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!