Loading

138700627 Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 55 years old from Colorado Springs, CO
  • Logged in: 6 hours ago
  • Last Update: 1/7/2014
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 11" (180 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Law/Legal/Judic…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

After 30 years in Alaska I have to say I am enjoying the warmth and sunshine in Colorado, although I'm not sure where this new adventure will lead me. I enjoy travel having been to Europe three times and to Mexico, the Caymans, Belize, and Hawaii multiple times. I enjoy warm water scuba diving (its a great excuse to escape the sub-zero temps). I grew up in San Diego and became a competitive junior alpine ski racer (go figure--- all my friends surfed!!). I still like to point 'em downhill but I'm not as crazy as I used to be. For over 25+ years I defended the poor, the outcast, the innocent and the guilty--- I have some great stories I can tell. But I have also worked in a cannery, and taught myself to run a B&B and to be a salmon fishing guide. I ran a guide service for several years. I am comfortable in the woods as well as the city. My closet is a crazy mix of jeans and wool and expensive suits and shoes (if I'm going to wear a suit it's going to be nice). I can filet a salmon and butcher a moose, but I enjoy fine dining and a great first run movie. I can split a cord of wood (although at this point would rather not have to) and start a cozy fire, but soaking in a hot tub and good conversation I think is better as is sitting quietly reading a good book. I am comfortable being by myself but would rather enjoy it with the right person. And while I can keep house, I'm pretty neat, and enjoy cooking, I hope your culinary skills are even better, in fact I do not mind being taken care of sometimes-- really its okay. I am thrilled to be near a city with a NHL team, and am passionate about hockey, so you gotta be willing to go to a few games. I love dogs, but only tolerate (barely) cats. I love my Bernese Mt. Dog-- he's a sweetie. My kids are pretty typical teens, they're smart, sometimes too much for their own good, and they're elite level athletes. My son just turned 18 and is pursuing his hockey dream playing Junior A level hockey in another state and hopes to make it the next level, and my daughter is figure skating in Colorado Springs at the World Arena hoping to go to Nationals in the next two years. Their dreams are expensive and so not working is not an option right now, but that's okay I am happy to support them as they reach for the stars. And while they do that I'm sitll looking for ways to stay active and have fun. I still have places I want to see and things I want to do.... so the adventure continues. Interested?

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!