Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

138708310 Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 58 years old from E Brunswick, NJ
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 6/7/2014
Have kids:
3 or More
Wants kids:
No
Height:
6' 1" (185 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Occasionally
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Internet/Ecomme…
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I'm fluent in a few languages: English, Hebrew and Russian. I have been broadly educated in Israel and US in Math, Information Technology, History and Theology. Lately, my other brain's hemisphere has been activated making me more sensual, seeking interesting people and explore American history from the pre-revolutionary times (puritans) to numerous military engagements. I consider myself a Reform, Intellectual Jew who is highly sensitive to unnecessary human suffering and social injustice. I have interests starting from the comparative theology focusing primarily on the universal wisdom that shows we are actually One - sharing Our Universe is a zero sum game. The religious dogmas brought more harm than good. I practice living "effortlessly" without a futile and unnecessary drama and self-created suffering. It doesn't mean I do not work relentlessly with a fierce competition. Most people would say that I'm deep and intense about subjects a deeply care. I consider it as a compliment staying away from rather boring people. My favor sport is tennis. I have developed a tradition to attend US Open Finals each year with at least one of my sons. We grow up naturally apart, and starting to loose common interests but it only requires from me to put aside for a moment my own business and take a genuine interest in kids activities trying to be a "cool" father. Making no mi, I'm not their enabler or a friend! I have to take sometimes unpopular measures to bring them back to still growing young adults requiring some guidance. AND follow up with an action of learning about so I can blend in in their music, concerts (I have taken them TWICE to Lady Gaga concerts) and most of all talking openly about sex, drugs and alcohol from my own experience without preaching. I want to be "cool" too and accepted as a friend rather than a typical parent. Our kids are going to face a global challenge, more competition and a lower standard of living. They need a jump start since America is not leading anymore in major thrusts like locally produced brains instead of importing "working visas". I teach also a new thing "less is more". Don't sell all your time working hard. Work smart. I'm selectively active person. It means, I'm young at heart but not willing to jump on a treadmill finding is boring! Instead walking to a nearby food store with a backpack instead of driving killing two rabbits in one shot. I have almost fulfilled my biological "mission!", meaning raising 3 boys to the level of acceptable maturity giving them a better start in life. I kind of feel a "permission" now to enjoy life fully. I crave an emotional and intellectual companionship of a women who is both attractive and has a potential for becoming a partner in life that is still active and vital. And I hope this relationship will bring the soul mates together to age gracefully around a big extended family.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!