Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

138821773 Offline

  • Widowed, Man seeking a Woman
  • 68 years old from Massapequa Pk, NY
  • Logged in: 4 days ago
  • Last Update: 12/7/2013
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 7" (170 cm)
Religion:
Conservative
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
Occupation:
Entertainment/M…
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I was married for 34 years and widowed in 2004. My wife was a 6th grade school teacher. We have 2 wonderful sons and daughters-in-laws and 6 beautiful grandchildren. Both of my sons chose my original profession and are successful corporate attorneys. I chose to get involved in the motion picture industry . I worked for a major American film studio from 1970 through 1993 here in New York, where I concurrently worked for the other major film studios. In 1993, I left the studio to become a free-lance projection and sound engineer and a presentation specialist and have been perusing this career ever since then. I travel out of town and have worked in India pursuing the goals of my profession. I am not a religious Jewish man. I am a traditional Jewish man. I am a person who can never ignore anyone in need. It makes no difference where a person comes from, what race he is or what his religious beliefs are as I will help anybody who has a true need. A significant event in my life was when I volunteered to help the Sullivan County Sheriff's Department handle the large group of peaceful kids at Woodstock. I was accepted into the group of Deputies and spent the entire festival directing traffic on Route 17, being present at the bandstand area and riding with the sergeant on highway patrol. I was 24 years old at the time and have never forgotten that "once in a lifetime experience" - which can never happen again-where almost a million kids peacefully enjoyed music and helped each other to survive the rain and mud. I even accidentally got locked into the jail when I was on a break by walking into a secure area. After the hurricane in October, I secured my property and felt the need to help others. I gathered all of my wife's shoes and clothing (which were still in my house and was finally needed for a meaningful emergency) as well as whatever clothing I did not immediately need and took it, along with hot and cold drinks, pastries, hot food and candy to Island Park where it was so desperately needed. I went from house to house until I had given most of the food and clothing away and whatever was left, I gave to the rescue personnel at the Island Park fire house.(I considered this an obligation rather than a choice). It is important that my mate and partner understand the importance of these acts in my life as I can be found directing traffic at a traffic accident site or pulling somebody to safety just acting on instinct or seeing a traffic accident way in front of me at night and searching out the location of the motorist in trouble. I have made a difference thus far in my life and plan to continue this until I am no longer capable. I have been on Jdate since 2004. I have dated women in 4 different states and have also enjoyed two serious relationships during that time. If you like a man who is a non-conventional thinker," dances to his own tune" and will be with you through thick and thin and will care for you and love you forever, please contact me.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!