Color: Red
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

138956476 Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 29 years old from Long Beach, CA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 12/14/2012
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 4" (163 cm)
Religion:
Willing to conv…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Student
Synagogue:
Will tell you later
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

There are three things we should get out of the way first: 1. I am not Jewish. I'm a Buddhist. I regularly practice meditation and attend meetings of my Buddhist sangha. I would not stop these practices even if I converted and I believe that they are helpful in achieving human happiness, but I wouldn't expect my partner to agree/participate. That being said, I have always admired the Jewish faith and traditions, which I had ample exposure to growing up. I don't really know how to say this without sounding like a crazy person, but I always thought it would be nice to have my children raised Jewish. To me, it is the culture/religious system that seems to produce the best results in that regard. If you still don't think I'm crazy, please read on. 2. I'm bisexual. If that scares you or egregiously titillates you, please look elsewhere. 3. I'm hapa, so if you want your kids to be white, I'm also not for you. Other than that, I have been described by others as laid back, sexy, intellectual, adventurous, sweet, quirky, clever, sarcastic, calm, classy, patient, intimidating, nice, and dorky. I think I am a pretty good girlfriend. I am low maintenance, supportive, and adaptable. I cook, clean, and listen well. I am competent at home repair, setting up electronics and enjoy interior design. I like spontaneity and enjoy perpetrating little acts of guerilla-style romanticism, but don't go in for big romantic traditions (e.g. I have spent the past few Valentine's Days having an Indiana Jones marathon, irregardless of whether I am in a romantic relationship or not). I will try almost anything once (probably twice, just to make sure). I am very loyal, but never needy. I can be a social chameleon that is just as happy in a little black dress at a networking or charity event as I am in rubber boots in the middle of a mangrove forest or at a football game or just sitting at home in my underwear. I want kids and think I would make a good mother, but honestly have not had much experience with children under 3 years old. I once heard that having a baby is like having a dog that slowly learns how to talk. If this is in fact the case, I expect I will do a great job (my dog is very obedient). I'm mostly signing up on J-date on a whim. I'm not sure how many of you will actually be interested in me, but I guess it only takes one. Here's hoping that's you.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!