Loading

Shehererazade Offline

  • Separated, Woman seeking a Man
  • 67 years old from Ottawa, Canada
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 4/4/2013
Have kids:
3 or More
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 5" (165 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Government/Civi…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Always ready for an adventure, curious about people and places, greatly interested in literature, philosophy, photography, film, architecture, drama, and music. This past July I formally retired from my job as an urban planner. While I loved my work and I am contemplating project based work for the future, I am very happy to finally have time for my many other interests. Since July, I travelled with friends in the Italian countryside, hiked in Iceland, visited with my grandchildren in Nova Scotia, and spent time with my 93 year old mom in Israel. Right now I am planning a big trip to Australia with stopovers on the way. Hopefully with a travel partner that could be you. Yes, traveling is one of my passions. Two years ago, I resumed active traveling following in the footsteps of my adventurous adult children. I took a seven month sabbatical and travelled across SouthEast Asia, on a shoe string. What are my other interests? I have many other passions I will get to slowly but surely. Will read more. Would like to learn Spanish and Hebrew. Would like to master knitting. Would like to improve my tennis and latin dancing skills, activities that I started in my 50’s. Getting back to the purpose of this introduction, while quite self sufficient, I would love to have a pleasant travel partner with whom I could share the joys of discovering “new” places, photography, local food, and working out the logistics of travel. I hope I can be good company, perceptive, adaptable, open-minded, resourceful, helpful, and warm. Currently I live in a winter city in a comfortable condominium in the middle of downtown. My apartment is bright, spacious and colourful. After 6 years of not owning a TV, I now have a beautiful large screen ....but so far the only thing I watched on it were my own slides. Will have cable on day. I got used keeping up-to-date from the internet and going to repertory movie theaters where great movies are readily available. But there are so many other things to do. Like reading, pouring over family documents, having friends over for dinner or good conversation, listening to music, and preparing for the next big trip. And of course, exercise is part of every day, and with a small group of dedicated friends I hike practically every weekend. There is nothing more relaxing and beautiful than being out in the woods, canoeing on a lake or reaching a mountain top. I read in four languages, English, French, Hungarian, and Romanian. I have a great appreciation for the arts and music. During my last stay in Tel Aviv, in addition to the latest conflict with Gaza, I experienced great theater, Requiem by Hanoch Levin, based on short stories by Anton Chekhov. While my three adult children live far away, we keep in touch, and visit when we can. I am immensely proud of them. I am leaving soon for a month in Mexico and will have a hard time to be connected. If interested, message me now.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!