Loading

moonshine8888 Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 43 years old from Brooklyn, NY
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 1/14/2013
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 8" (173 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Soul-shaking laughter, music, connection, and honesty- these are the things that make me tick. Self-reflection: also pretty big in my world. Though I don't think anyone should take themselves *too* seriously, (quite a turn-off for me) I do believe in taking yourself seriously enough to care about who you are, what you believe in, and how you are making your way through this world. Though I think a lot (and perhaps at times, too much) I'm never happier than when I'm in the middle of the woods drinking beers with friends -- life is never more beautiful and simple than in those moments. I love being active outdoors. Hiking and camping are two of the greatest joys in my life. I've also been known to challenge myself in ways that people (including myself) find baffling --I've hiked Maccu Piccu in the freezing cold rain and lived in the wilderness with barely anything but an army blanket and bag of lentils. So what if I cried the whole time?-) It keeps me young, appreciative and face-to-face with parts of myself that are normally all too easy to escape in everyday life. (Ok, so I didn't really cry the *whole* time - I just *wanted* to!!) I have come to appreciate the repetition of everyday life: my morning coffee, the way my dog looks at me when I'm dancing around the kitchen, sharing a laugh with a stranger. However, I also crave new experience and adventure, whether it be across the globe or down the block. I'm warm, outgoing, laid back, and sometimes a little too irreverent for my own good. I place a premium on having fun, even if it means humiliating yourself in public. In fact, especially if it means humiliating yourself in public...

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!