Loading

cologirl0713 Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 56 years old from Matthews, NC
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 1/26/2013
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 6" (168 cm)
Religion:
Not sure if I'm…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
Occupation:
Executive/Gener…
Synagogue:
Never
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

The most wasted of all days is that in which we have not laughed. Single, happy and secure with who I am, I tend to see the positive things in life and don't get caught up in drama and negativity. I'm a young 54 - most people guess my age as much younger. I think my attitude and kids keep me young at heart. I'm also very active - physical activity is a major part of my life. I go running every day and on the weekends I cycle or hike. The attraction of the big outdoors has always fascinated me. Spending so much time in an office makes me antsy to go visit the beauty of wilderness. Skiing (Breck, Copper Vail are my favs), backpacking, kayaking are all some of my favorite things to do. I tend to be a risk taker - I like thrills and adventure. Most of my life has been spent in Colorado, so I tend to be a more laid back type of person and very down to earth. I accept people for who they are, not who I think they should be. I embrace life and always love a great adventure. Traveling around the world is something I've always loved to do - to see how other people live and discover different cultures is so intriguing. I've been to Europe and New Zealand. My bucket list includes the Orient and Africa. My friends all tell me I'm a great listener. I seem to prefer to hear about other people's lives, points of view and opinions than tell you mine. It's always interesting to see if someone can change my opinion - I'm defiintely not a closed minded person. Although I like to participate in life, I also enjoy my "down" time. I have two wonderful adult children that I'm proud to say I raised by myself. My daughter is 24 and my son is 22 - both on their way in life. I also have 2 4-legged children, a male chocolate Lab and a male rescue/mix that's part English Setter and part Brittany Spaniel. The boys latest trick is to go swimming in the koi pond - the koi aren't very fond of that! I always take them on my daily run. I'm looking for someone who also can see the positive things in life and who has a wicked sense of humor. A friend and a lover. I want a partner in life, someone who is as secure in their life as I am in mine. Passion also needs to be in a relationship (I think that's the Italian part of me!). Friendship has to happen along with the chemistry. I'm not a fighter or an angry person, and I'm not interested in hearing about your past wife/wives. My bags are all neatly packed away and you will need to check your baggage at the door. Drama does not intrigue me and I'm not one who enjoys emotional roller coasters - I get motion sickness! If you aren't ready to be emotionally available, then we definitely aren't a match. I also prefer to talk on the phone or meet in person - that seems so much more natural.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!