Maine. Photo courtesy of my granddaughte…


CaroleinCali Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 57 years old from Woodland Hills, CA
  • Logged in: 25 days ago
  • Last Update: 7/17/2014
Have kids:
3 or More
Wants kids:
5' 9" (175 cm)
Culturally Jewi…
Bachelor's Degr…
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Back after a brief hiatus. And not that much has changed. Daughter. Sister. Mother. Grandmother. Friend. The people in my life are the source of my strength and my joy. A perfect day is one in which the house is full of family & friends and all the tumult that goes along with that. I am in the kitchen, cooking for an army, because I love to cook (& I am pretty good at it) & I love to feed people. Just like a Jewish mother, nu? There will be some noise but it will be because the room will be buzzing with intelligent & witty conversation and maybe a few friendly arguments. Everyone will have an opinion. And if the opinion differs from mine, the person will be able to intelligently & humoressly defend his position. Nobody will use "facts" gleaned from Fox News! When everyone has gone and the house is quiet, I will curl up with a good book until I fall asleep. I may watch TV, if there is something worth watching. I will also admit to occasionally keeping the TV on for background noise in a quiet house. Or watching something with no instrinsic social value. Current guilty pleasure: Nashville. My dog, Georgie the corgi (also known as Velcro dog) will be curled up next to me. Until recently, I also had a lovely greyhound, Olive. Olive was a rescue and we shared 5 good years but she left us too soon. And on the bucket list: travel to new places. I love to travel and prefer to get off the beaten path. No hotel restaurants or cruises for me! To sum up: I am a person who likes and appreciates the comforts of home but also wants the adventure of trying new things in new places.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!