Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »


WishingOnAStar31A4 Offline

  • Widowed, Woman seeking a Man
  • 66 years old from Phoenix, AZ
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 5/27/2013
Have kids:
3 or More
Wants kids:
5' 4" (163 cm)
Culturally Jewi…
Bachelor's Degr…
Will tell you later
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

A stone with many facets, I am looking for a kindred spirit who understands that "what is essential is, often, invisible to the eye!" A social progressive who disdains bigotry, a nature lover and animal advocate, my intellect, and spirituality (kindness and compassion), have a great influence on how I relate to others. Bottom line, I am looking for someone who is genuine, romantic, and warm, in return. An anomaly ( in my age group) in appearance, energy, and attitude... passionate, sensual, quick-witted, playful, and affectionate, I believe in treating others as you would wish to be treated. Still awed by nature, the universe, science, the power and beauty of music, art, and the written word, I have never lost the child, inside. I grew up with parents who taught me, by example, that age is only a number. Physical changes occur, in part, with time, but kindness, integrity, the ability to laugh at oneself, living authentically, compassion for others, and a connectedness to the world at large do not. A published writer, I, also, have an background in, music, dance, art, and design. I enjoy working with my it re-finishing furniture or digging my hands in the earth. A native New Yorker, my humble beginnings were in radio and tv... editing commercial copy. I moved to Canada, where I worked, for the Canadian ministries creating, and implementing, environmental and educational policy. I now work, pro bono, on behalf of animal organizations, to educate and create awareness surrounding animal welfare issues. I enjoy being outdoors, music, dancing (not ballroom) live concerts, visiting art galleries and museums, exploring out-of-the-way places, and scavenging vintage stores. I work out, practice a holistic lifestyle, do not take any medications, and am interested in meeting someone who embraces a similar lifestyle. I do smoke, lightly (3-5 natural cigarettes), daily, and, ideally, am trying to get down to "zero". I am seeking the possibility of a lasting, monogamous, and romantic relationship with a man who is searching for a woman who is unpretentious, non-materialistic, and knows how to be a best friend as well as a lover. A sense of humour is essential. What I’m doing with my life Learning...every day and with each new experience I encounter...trying to make a positive difference in the person at a time I have a special connection with animals of all species..and have hugged, been kissed by, a wolf; I have never argued with a significant other, believing that honest, open, and gentle, communication, is the foundation of any relationship.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!