Color: Red
What is this? Click here to find out »

Iceland with my son, 2012

Loading

rocketscience Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 71 years old from Randolph Center, VT
  • Logged in: 20 days ago
  • Last Update: 5/3/2015
Have kids:
1
Wants kids:
No
Height:
6' 0" (183 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Education/Teach…
Synagogue:
Never
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

Very smart techie, but loves Opera. I love to travel (go to Europe almost every year, ski, fly (glider, airplane and instrument instructor), sail, suba dive and do gourmet cooking (I made Dennis Hopper's wedding cake, which was in Perople's In Style magazine). I have had my photos in the NEA report to the President. I do Opera video recording, and make DVDs for the singers. I built a satellite that was launched by NASA/Air Force on November 19, 2013, we have had two way radio communications with it.. I just finished my 38th year teaching college physics. I have received 25 NASA grants in the past 10 years, while applying for 16. I have a very fun and cute and smart 10 year old son (he won the state chess championship twice and came in second twice in the past 5 years, and competed in the Nationals last year). Looking for a smart adventurous woman to share a life with. I teach college physics, and worked with students and another faculty member in getting our CubeSat (4" cube) satellite ready for launch on November 19, 2013. It has been in orbit for 17 months, having travelled 200,000,000 miles, and we have two way radio communication with it almost every day. I am getting ready to start on another CubeSat project as part of a group building the CubeSat which will get a ride by NASA to the Moon. I have my 10 year old son half time and we ski, study science, I give him glider lessons, go to opera and classical music concerts, and travel (we went to Berlin, where I gave a conference presentation, and then Prague in June, 2013, and previously, England, Italy (twice), Iceland and Sweden), last Summer Switzerland and Paris, and this summer (2015) Madrid, Barcelona (my father's Sephardic roots) and other Spanish cities.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!