Loading

theprof07 Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 49 years old from Riverdale, MD
  • Logged in: 8 hours ago
  • Last Update: 5/7/2013
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 8" (173 cm)
Religion:
Conservative
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Technical/Scien…
Synagogue:
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I am a hard-working neuroscience professor (and a Mensa member if you care). I am half Jewish (Somewhat observant. And I follow a live and let live approach to matters of faith) and half Chinese. My mother is the Chinese one so I went through conversion to celebrate my Bar Mitzvah and am officially a convert, which the Talmud tells us is just as good. :) I stay fit by jogging or working out in my home gym. I am financially comfortable with no debt other than car payments. I make a great garlic chicken. I am a study in contrasts. I vote liberal, act conservative (like I think sex is best left for serious relationships). I am worldly, enjoying travel abroad every year and reading about world events in the New York Times and Time. I enjoy most the connection of shared confidences and private jokes. One moment I can be seriously competent, the next I can bust up goofily (Monty Python is an old favorite). I tend to smile and laugh more than not, unless it is serious business. At work I think about hard science. At home I enjoy the dreams of fantasy and science-fiction. At work I am ambitious and goal-oriented. At home I like to relax with games of all sorts (cards, board, RPG, video, computer) and watching TV and movies. I am ramrod straight, conscientious about promises and commitments and while polite I strive always to be truthful. Socially, I'm relaxed and appreciative of others, however they differ. I am fundamentally a happy, successful, physically fit, socially competent geek. I don't normally go on and on about myself like this. :)

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!