Color: Yellow
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

sunshine99AC78 Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 33 years old from Northampton, MA
  • Logged in: 36 days ago
  • Last Update: 3/24/2013
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 4" (163 cm)
Religion:
Another Stream …
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

It is a hard to articulate exactly who I am with all my complexity--both the ups and downs, but here's a shot. I am 30, but sometimes feel like a 100, or that I lived several lives so far. This feeling has to do with having an immense amount of experiences so far, both amazingly joyous and challenging. I am an adventurous soul and have traveled and lived all over the world. One of my pipe dreams is to live abroad with my family and all learn another language together. Ritual is and has been a central part of my adult life. I believe ritual, if it be singing, dance or food all help us connect with each other and the greater world. I have always been drawn to the phrase "head in the clouds and feet on the ground." I am dreamer (and have TONS of awesome dreams!) and I am also a social worker who sits daily with the challenges of being in this world. I desire to root down and buy a home and I also want to run off to Thailand. While I think that desire to run will always be with me, right now I feel more drawn and committed to set down some roots. As for some other stuff, I LOVE cooking, yoga, music, snuggling, moving my body, i.e. hiking, swimming, camping, skiing. My favorite moments usually involve a beautiful place, good friends and yummy food. Lastly, I believe it is important to speak about classism, racism, sexism and other isms and in general maintaining immense compassion for other people's experiences. As the naturist writer Walt Whitman wrote, when I give, I give myself. I am a loyal friend and lover and I am looking for the same.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!