Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »


karen1156 Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 58 years old from Long Beach, CA
  • Logged in: 41 days ago
  • Last Update: 4/11/2015
Have kids:
Wants kids:
5' 3" (160 cm)
Master's Degree
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

I'm warm, intelligent, energetic, and genuine, and have a great enthusiasm for life. I love to laugh, have a good sense of humor-though irreverent at times and have a great smile. I have 2 grown daughters. They are my pride and joy. I was married for 25 years, most of them good. I live with 2 Italian greyhounds (miniature) and a few other small critters (classroom pets). I'm passionate about being out in nature, and love camping, backpacking, and hiking, especially in the Sierras. I also enjoy biking, the beach and sailing, and climbing around the rocks in Joshua Tree. I love to travel and have new adventures. I enjoy cooking and love to feed people. I'm very fond of music, of many varieties, both making and listening. I've dabbled with flute, guitar, piano, and singing. I`m particularly passionate about classical music. I enjoy attending symphony, opera, ballet, and modern dance concerts. I have worked in different areas of Jewish education for over 25 years, which have included education director, Hebrew and Judaic teacher, librarian, and bar/bat mitzvah tutor. I have also taught full-time in the public schools. My graduate degree is actually in a specialized area of clinical psychology, and my undergrad. studies at UCLA were in cultural anthropology. People fascinate me, and I enjoy the diversity of cultures, backgrounds, and ages in my friends and new people I meet. Life is rich and never dull! I am just embarking on an exciting new chapter in my life. Email me for more details. I am getting ready to move to Israel end of August for 9 months of study there.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!