I am on the right.

Loading

PghChava Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 65 years old from Squirrel Hill, PA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 6/6/2013
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 1" (155 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Retired
Synagogue:
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

In the photo, I'm on the right. (My cousin & I were on our way to the 2012 Inauguration Ball in DC. Btw, her granddaughter said we looked like Mob Wives, ha ha.) I am the proud mom of two adult children, one is in med school and one works in the White House . I live with a funny and loyal pug in a lovely neighborhood in the Squirrel Hill section of Pittsburgh. In June '08 I retired from 35 years of teaching, and serving as a guidance counselor, and school principal. Don't watch much TV, but confess a weakness for true crime shows and books.. I listen to NPR almost every day. I do yoga and like to sail, bike, go kayaking, give small dinner parties, visit art museums, travel, and dance, I like classical music and rock. Love Talking Heads and operas. Also am into wine-tastings with a special interest in Zinfandels .My friends might say I'm generous, funny, and easy to get along with. My family and I find humor in just about everything. (Sometimes I have to warn them that our company might be a bit offended by what we howl with laughter about.) How about the humor in Jdate... One very very attractive man, according to his photo, turned out to be a "swinger." When he revealed this over the phone, I responded (with a Yiddish accent) "Oy! Just my luck! A swinger! Oy! I never knew or even talked with a swinger! And I bet you're not even Jewish!" He wasn't! .I might add that I recently spent 6 years on our temple's board of trustees and a few years on the board of a local theater group.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!