Color: White
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

JustmeC899 Offline

  • Widowed, Man seeking a Woman
  • 67 years old from Pleasantville, NY
  • Logged in: 2 hours ago
  • Last Update: 8/8/2014
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 10" (178 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
Never
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I am the father of 2 grown children of whom I am very proud, and not just because they have promised to take me in and alternate responsibility for my future care if this dating thing doesn't work out. After having been married for 30 years followed by a seemingly endless series of first dates, I am evidently clueless in regards the rituals of dating. Thus, I require someone who will be patient and understanding if on a date I bring along a PowerPoint presentation complete with a charts, graphs, references, testimonials, cute little stick figures in a variety of stages of relationship, and other visual aids. Even after dating for a while now, I still frequently need to refer to my Dating For Dummies handbook. While this has not lessened any of my anxiety, I am now able to be socially inept without ever moving my lips but many dates have ended with painful splinters. I must admit that I feel a bit intimidated reading about the exciting lives that others seem to describe on the website. The fact is that the only time I've ever left the country was when I spent a few days in a coma in the early 80s, but I was forced to return when it was learned that I didn't have a valid passport. Like everyone else on Jdate I am hoping to find someone with similar interests and values, but while favorite Commandment matters little to me, a functioning respiratory system, the ability to discriminate between personal warmth and Malaria, and a willingness to at least pretend that you think I am funny are a must.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!