Color: White
What is this? Click here to find out »

Bearded and Bounding Buddies

Loading

NoahA829 Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 74 years old from Columbia, MD
  • Logged in: 9 days ago
  • Last Update: 8/6/2013
Have kids:
1
Wants kids:
(not answered yet)
Height:
5' 5" (165 cm)
Religion:
Conservative
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
Occupation:
Retired
Synagogue:
Will tell you later
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I'm the guy who enjoys walking in the Adirondacks, and along Lake Elkhorn or the beach at Rehoboth. My childhood: summer weeks at Lake George, NY. I can still hear the waves slapping against the seawall, and the stern of the Chris-Craft. I still can hear the voices of an extended family four generations' worth "at the 'Lake.'" I love the smell of pine trees, and I look for places they can be found. Indoors,the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra for classical music, but the Meyerhoff also has been the scene for wonderful jazz and oldies concerts. It's great to spend a day, evening, or weekend on trips to theatres, museums,and galleries; places of architectural interest in Baltimore, Washington and New York, heightened by a companion to share and enhance the experience. Ethnic restaurants appeal to other senses. I love language, plays on words ok, puns. Humor ranks high in my life. Jon Stewart and the Daily Show are a four-night-a week favorite. But I still love the impeccable timing of Jack Benny and the wackiness of Sid Ceasar and Jonathan Winters. In a more serious vein, I really enjoy Jewish adult education. I'm a graduate of the Melton Adult Mini-School Program, and continue with other programs for what was "too adult" to teach in Hebrew School, such as The Song of Songs, and for sophisticated approaches that somehow don't fit ten-year-olds and teenagers. Volunteering also is an important part of my serving on a film festival committee, had continuing leadership roles in High Holy Day services, and worked for political candidates who didn't have a prayer, and others who were blessed with victory--most recently, a US Senator. I like being with people who have these interests, but there just might be other worlds out there, and I welcome the special friend who'll introduce them to me. I've been a custodial parent for my son, since he was about seven years old. He's now a contributing member of the community at his job, volunteer work and in friendships with others.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!