Loading

51251021 Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 41 years old from North Vancouver, Canada
  • Logged in: 18 days ago
  • Last Update: 5/5/2012
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 9" (175 cm)
Religion:
Not sure if I'm…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
Never
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Goy disclaimer: I'm not Jewish. I'm here because I have tremendous respect for Jewish traditions and I've dated several Jews in the past and I like them. :) The generic stuff, sprinkled somewhat liberally with hilarity: I have lived on the west coast for almost two years now, and I absolutely love it. Though I'm from the prairies, this feels like home. I have learned a lot about myself in the past year. I've never been more comfortable in my own skin, and I'm looking for someone to share my life with. Here are some boring details for you to ponder: I'm 38, with "salt and pepper" hair. This is part of my mother's genetic legacy she went gray by the time she was in her mid 20s. Thanks, mom! I grew up in the Rockies, so I'll always have an extreme affinity for mountains, lakes, and wildlife. I'm active. I have a healthy obsession with sea kayaking (first date, anyone?), hiking, camping and, despite my age, I've recently re-taken up BMXing. In the winter, I like to ski, play hockey, and still kayak. Biggest peeve: People who are unable to spell. If you believe that 'independent' has an 'a' in it, that 'your' equals 'you're', or that "alot" is a word, I have a large dictionary, and I'm not afraid to use it... on you... My life is almost as good as it could be. I heart moles. I love guitars. I keep one in my office in case of emergency. I'm financially stable... I made well over $4,300 last year, and I own my own shoes. I couldn't have a better job: I blow minds for a living. I can't believe they pay me. I once hosted a university radio show called "Go Folk Yourself!" My schedule is pretty flexible as a result of my job. This means that I have a lot of free time, and am glad to live in an area that makes it easy to fill. When I've exhausted local options for awhile, I love spontaneous road trips down the Oregon coast, through the Gulf Islands, etc., preferably with a kayak or two on my car. I have recently discovered the joys of cooking. Very few of my pictures are actual size. I won't put an exhaustive list about who I'm looking for here, but there is one thing that is really important to me: that you're funny. I've been told that my sense of humour is one of my best qualities... though if you don't "get" Arrested Development, The Office, Modern Family, or Parks and Recreation, you'll just think I'm an idiot, but we'll both be better off. No matter how many times you say it, 'anywayS' will never be a word. Note the following: Wilco, CBC, brains, books, photography, NPR, Stuff You Should Know, Oregon, Radiolab, acoustic guitars, CBC, The Decemberists, Modern Family, Ryan Adams, grammar, Gabriola Island, BBC, Okkervil River, This American Life, books, Arrested Development. Also note: I'm here to meet people in person, not have an email buddy. I've found that it's very hard to get a sense of someone based on what they type in a box, so hanging out is the only way to find out! Shalom.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!