Loading

debra1947 Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 66 years old from Socorro, NM
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 7/30/2006
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
No
Height:
4' 11" (150 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I have reached a point in my life and career that I'm finally enjoying greater independence with a future that allows me more time to share my life. I've spent many years focused on educational pursuits primarily in the field of psychotherapy. I'm a licensed therapist in New Mexico. Though I've reached an advanced level of licensure in New Mexico, I am considering further training so that I will be specialized in marriage and family therapy. When I was much younger, I traveled to Europe and Israel. Having lived in several different types of environments...huge cities (L.A.) and tiny towns (Socorro, New Mexico where I live now), I've developed a greater appreciation for diversity. Generally, I like people and I will make the extra effort to be friendly and outgoing. Most of the time I am casually dressed in jeans, but I also love wearing beautiful dresses and have a certain style. I prefer reading to T.V., in fact I haven't had a T.V. in years and prefer to get the news via newspapers. I admit that I've tended to avoid hearing and seeing what goes on in the world by not having a T.V. But I also feel that I'm grounded in reality and don't avoid opportunities to get involved. I have to keep up with the professional literature and research. I'm a creative thinker and was once creatively active in the fine arts becoming an art therapist; I still use the modality since my clients benefit so much. I like walking and being with nature spending hours just listening and watching birds and wild life. I'm willing to touch and to be demonstrative of affection. I'm skilled in the art of human emotional expression, but I also am comfortable just accepting the natural flow of emotional connection to happen even though, I must admit, I'm out of practice on a personal level. I'm going to be moving soon, somewhere else in New Mexico, but I am not absolutely set on staying in this state.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!