Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

From a friends wedding 10/11

Loading

Doug7230AA Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 42 years old from Gainesville, GA
  • Logged in: 33 days ago
  • Last Update: 8/26/2012
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
6' 0" (183 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
Occupation:
Technical/Scien…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

What do you say that hasn’t been said in every other profile??? This is me in a nut shell... I’m extremely loyal and easy going. I am quick witted and sometimes sarcastic, and love to make people laugh. I am a flirt, and love to spend time with that special someone. There really isn’t much of anything I wouldn’t do for those I care about. I am a romantic, but I’d rather be alone for the right reasons, than with someone for the wrong ones.   I am looking for someone I can enjoy life with. I am not looking for someone to complete me. I want to find that perfect mixture... someone who has their own opinions, and is not only will to share them, but willing to defend them. Ideally, I’d like to find someone that shares about 60% of my interests, 20% different interests (we can teach each other about the things we love), and about 20% of our interests would be completely independent (as I think having some alone time is also good). This may sound strange, but I want to find someone that is comfortable enough with me, and passionate enough about anything that they’re willing to fight (OK argue/debate) with me. No I don’t want to fight, but I wouldn’t want to be with someone that doesn’t have their own opinions and personality.   I’ve never been married, and with my travel schedule, it’s tough to meet that special someone. I have a great group of friends and we consider each other family. We get together on a regular basis...there's always too much food, lots of cocktails, and great company. I love the water, so going out on the lake, or a day by the pool, is great! I also enjoy jumping on my motorcycle and riding up in the mountains to blow off some steam and relax with friends.   I’m originally from NY (Long Island - about 20 miles from the City), and while mom has relocated to FL, my siblings and nieces/nephews are still up north. I see them as much as I can and we communicate on a regular basis. I’ve been down here since 93, but still miss some things from where I grew up. Of course I miss family, friends, but also the ocean, and never being lost… It’s hard to explain to someone who’s never lived on an island, you may not know where you are, but you’re never really lost.   I love kids and would love to have a family someday. That doesn’t necessarily mean having “my own” kids. I want to be able to help raise children, be part of a family, and be a good role model. If given the opportunity, I know I could easily raise step children as if they were my own. Being a child of divorce, I was lucky enough to have had some really good role models through my life, and would love the opportunity to give back.   Final thoughts: - Ask me anything you’d like to know I’m an open book - I’m not into playing games, what you see is what you get. - I try to treat everyone the way I’d like to be treated. Therefore, if I’m not interested I politely tell them. - Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I wish you the best of luck in your search.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!