Hiking in China

Loading

Corey69031 Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 41 years old from Durham, NC
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 12/27/2012
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 8" (173 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Internet/Ecomme…
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I feel like I’ve lived about a dozen lives at this point. I grew up in Boston, spent my 20’s in DC, moved to Virginia for grad school, and then somehow found myself in LA, living by the beach. When you have east coast sensibilities, LA is a strange place - full of screenwriters and actresses all waiting to take your food order. I missed the east - the weather, the sense of humor, the “directness” of people and, most of all, my family - so I moved back a few months ago. Accompanying me on this grand geographic adventure is my parrot, Dino. While Dino isn’t the best conversationalist, repeating such phrases as “Hey Man,” “Hey Dude,” and “I Love You,” he’s been a close, loyal companion. And I appreciate loyalty. When I was younger, I was extremely focused on my career and the need to create, to build. I started a newspaper company while in DC and dedicated myself completely to it. Then grad school, then the whole “corporate thing”. However, with age comes (hopefully) some wisdom. I’ve learned that relationships are the true fabric of life. Close friends and family make living...well...rich . Experiences are infinitely more rewarding when you have someone to share them with. Basically, I'd love to meet a fellow traveler to accompany on life's journey.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!