September 2012.

Loading

James1F6F Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 40 years old from Washington, DC
  • Logged in: 7 minutes ago
  • Last Update: 4/12/2014
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
6' 2" (188 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Law/Legal/Judic…
Synagogue:
Never
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Hi. I just moved to Washington for a job (living in Adams Morgan). I've been back and forth between Washington and NY a couple of times in the last few years, but hopefully this will be the last time I ever move. Okay, back to the regular profile ... To commemmorate Hurricane Sandy, I'm updating my profile. Besides waiting for natural disasters to start while listening to MGMT, like many people I enjoy traveling -- but the twist is I really like traveling. Basically anywhere. I've been to 30 countries and 25 states, and have spent some extended periods of time in a bunch of places, like Korea, China, South Africa, Eastern Europe and New Jersey. I'm obsessed with South Africa (mildly obsessed with Texas). I think my personality is a good mix between cynicism and unbridled joy. My favorite book in recent years has been A Confederacy of Dunces ... oh yeah, my former boss actually paid me a very nice complement, which for your benefit I will now pass along. He said "I see the way you interact with other people. You treat everybody the same. It's a great thing. And it makes me proud I played a part in hiring you." I was high as a kite after that, because that's really how I try to be.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!