Iceland 2014


Upperwestsider Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 57 years old from New York, NY
  • Logged in: 17 hours ago
  • Last Update: 4/19/2015
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
5' 8" (173 cm)
Master's Degree
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

Except for time down south for college I have pretty much always been an upperwestsider. Some facts bout me: I've got a great kitchen that's sadly underused, except for making banana bread using a recipe I found and improved (when I had some near-rotten bananas a few years ago), which has become very popular at my office. I have a bad habit of buying 3 books for every one that I read. I have a large shelf crammed with decades of Playbills, but didn't get out that much the last couple of years - starting to change that in 2015. I also have some underutilized museum memberships. I don't look like very athletic, but I’m at the gym at least 2-3x a week. I’ve been playing a little softball in Central Park during the summer with some friends for decades. Cranky calf muscle permitting, I want to get back to running in Central Park next year. Someday I may do my third marathon. I have the sense of humor others claim to have. I tend to make the occasional sarcastic or snarky comment (not mean) when the situation calls for it, and like people who appreciate that type of humor and can return the same. Allergic to cats. Never met a dog (or kid) I couldn't make friends with. I look young for my age (token cliche). If I had a dollar for every grey hair that I have, I wouldn’t have that much. Most of my vacations have been summer trips to Turks and Caicos over the years. In October I saw that I had vacation time left, and on short notice took a quick trip to Iceland. Hope to do more of those types of trips in the future (time and money permitting) and also get back to skiing, which i used to do regularly in the past.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!