Loading

lilacsandwine Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 39 years old from Oakland, CA
  • Logged in: 21 days ago
  • Last Update: 2/14/2014
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 2" (157 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Other
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I'm a Bay Area native with an East Coast sensibility. I have bounced all around the country for both school and work but am truly happy to have settled back in Oakland. I think I have found a unique balance here between work and play, the city and the outdoors, old childhood friends and new ones. I'm a fun, passionate, ambitious woman that likes to surround myself with intellectually curious and big hearted people who crack me up. I also appreciate a good dose of sarcasm. Nothing brings me more joy than bringing people together around great food and wine. I love to cook and throw elaborate dinner parties or spontaneous bbqs. I guess I qualify as a foodie but not the pretentious kind, the kind who finds inspiration at farmers markets, hole in the walls, Sunset Magazine and Cook's Illustrated. Well, maybe a little pretentious. Other things to note: I skim the New York Times every morning but am not above watching TMZ at night (don't judge!). I believe that elections matter. I was once a competitive gymnast so I start to freak out if I don't exercise regularly. And, I am extremely close to my loud, large family that is scattered from Pittsburgh to Paris. A trip to visit my niece and nephew is always in the works.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!