Loading

jwithcurls Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 40 years old from New York, NY
  • Logged in: 13 hours ago
  • Last Update: 3/24/2014
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
5' 2" (157 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Other
Synagogue:
Will tell you later
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I'm a city girl, but I grew up in a smallish city in Pennsylvania that has precisely one Indian restaurant and roughly three bars. (No joke!) And so, I am forever amused by the energy and beautiful chaos of New York City. I like to think that this little bit of small-town perspective is what makes me...me. And lots of other stuff describes me too. But it's pretty hard not to sound like a cliche when JDate asks you to discuss your passions and personality in an itty-bitty box! So suffice it to say, it's important that you know that I look forward to meeting my partner and best friend, and that's why I'm here. I am a joyful, warm person. Smiling comes naturally to me. I try to look for and appreciate the fun and the beauty in small, everyday moments. I am smitten with my 1 yr. old nephew. I love all kinds of music. I played the violin for many years. I enjoy cooking for friends and family (I make a mean matzah ball soup and apple cobbler - don't suggest eating them together). Spin class, yoga, movies, photography, art/design and travel are some of my favorite extracurricular activities. I recently traveled to Istanbul and am currently planning a trip to Tokyo. I admit that I want to visit Bologna and sample the salami. That's right - not kosher! I am currently reading a book called The Happiness Project. I also love to explore Central Park, flea markets, Brooklyn and downtown NYC. My work is both creative and stimulating. But I crave much more in my life than just my career.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!