Loading

hanley5 Offline

  • Widowed, Woman seeking a Man
  • 65 years old from Mendham, NJ
  • Logged in: 7 days ago
  • Last Update: 3/30/2014
Have kids:
1
Wants kids:
(not answered yet)
Height:
5' 6" (168 cm)
Religion:
Traditional
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Was born on the sunny side of life! Seeking companionship on the journey of life infused with great humor ! In addition to being a brain scientist, I'm an amateur musician who sings regularly with a Jewish choral, opera chorus( NJ State Opera) and Jazz. I enjoy spirituality that relates to Jewish life on Friday night and share the Shabbat rituals with friends regularly. The outdoors sights and sounds of nature is a favorite of mine with long walks along the Hudson( NJ side) or hiking . Current and foreign movies in addition to Woody Allen Films are among many other weekend activities or attending lectures at the 92Y. A native Israeli, HU and Ivy league educated with a Ph.D. in Neurochemistry who is working at a Medical center in NJ . Enjoy traveling to experience other cultures of the world. Other than Israel also lived in Peru while working for the W.H.O. Active in various cultural Jewish /Israeli organizations in the NJ/NY area. I live in NYC on the weekend near Lincoln Center and attend regularly the Opera or other musical venues there but reside in NJ the rest of the time. I'm taking advantage of the arts and music festivals during the summer by escaping to Tangelwood or Ocean Grove NJ.Besides historical novels, read regularly the international affairs journal ' World affairs' to understand the big ideas behind U.S. foreign policy. Always striving to encourage open and informed debate in committees that I participate and offer a healthy range of perspective and opinion. In order to clarify the challenges and choices that Israel/US faces in our increasingly complex and dangerous world I attend yearly 'Summer Institute of Ideas' festival in Aspen as well as AIPAC in DC during the Spring. Looking to meet an honest , caring and cultured person who wants to share his free time and enjoy mutual activities. All of the above are not written in stone and can be modified to accommodate the right companion.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!