Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

MedievalLady Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 40 years old from Baltimore, MD
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 11/12/2013
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
5' 3" (160 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Education/Teach…
Synagogue:
Never
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I'm a history prof, originally from California, but have bounced around the East (Boston, NJ, Toronto) before planting roots in Baltimore. Happily for me, I'm close to family, who are very important to me. My friends and family (and students too, most likely) would tell you that I'm fairly eclectic: my musical tastes run from 80s alternative/new wave to renaissance and classical to industrial to celtic folk, my reading from history to sci-fi. I can often be found doing something with friends, like going dancing (everything from goth/industrial to swing) or watching movies/tv shows, but I also enjoy personal time for music, reading, gardening or working on my house, baking, playing bass, or just hanging out with my border collie. I thrive on stimulating conversation, appreciate wit and twisted senses of humor (extra points if you like Dr. Demento or Tom Lehrer), but also have a strong passion for art, ballet, Shakespeare and the symphony. I am a history buff (shocking, right?) and love traveling to see historical sites (especially abroad-- I love Britain!). Although not a constant volunteer, I do put my money and political voice where my mouth is when it comes to the causes I support. I'm a hopeless romantic who loves to cuddle, but have not lost that childlike wonder for life, and might be the one singing and playing air guitar along with the radio in the car stopped at the red light next to you.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!