Color: White
What is this? Click here to find out »

Sept 2012

Loading

justdoit20 Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 48 years old from Boynton Beach, FL
  • Logged in: 23 hours ago
  • Last Update: 3/20/2015
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
(not answered yet)
Height:
5' 3" (160 cm)
Religion:
Conservative
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Associates Degr…
Occupation:
Financial/Accou…
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

I'm a single mom of two great kids and am looking for someone who enjoys family life mixed in with some time-off. Now that my children are getting older (one in College, the other graduating HS) I have the time and energy to invest in a relationship .. relationships are hard but when you find the right person you should look forward to spending time with that person, not just fitting them into your schedule. My parents have been married over 60 years so I've seen first hand how a relationship can work, thru the best and the not-so- best of times. I have been divorced for some time and can honestly say that I am happy where I am in life right now (minus the special someone to share it with) I don't rush into relationships just to fill the void, instead I have taken the time to figure out what went wrong in the past and what I am looking for in the future...most importantly making sure that my girls and I have a solid relationship with each other and are happy. Who knew dating would be so difficult at this stage? Why is it hard to find the right person at the right time when JDate is 24/7? I don't think I'm looking for the impossible or someone "out of my league" (or maybe I am?) Who am I looking for? Someone who is happy and wants to be in a committed relationship. I'm not into the bar scene and not looking to have a permanent JDate profile. I want a best friend, someone to sit across from and enjoy a good conversation with, to sleep in late with, to enjoy a rain storm with, to go live life with, enjoy family time with. Also someone who is close to their profile age and somewhat resembles their profile photo (seriously, who are you kidding?). I'm a bit shy at first -(I'm the one who likes to watch from the outside of the circle until I get a good feel for the game) but once I feel comfortable "shy" is not usually how I am described. Usually up for almost anything except camping out and coffee dates (I'm one of the few who has never had a cup of coffee), lunch, dinner drinks, sporting events, family time - I try to work out 5 times a week, either Pilates class or a good few miles walk, I like to stay in shape for health reasons but mostly so I can eat and drink what I want! Would love to travel more but with work, kids and a dog it's not too easy to just pick up and run but that is what vacation days are for and I believe in using them up each year!

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!