Color: White
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

AaronRex Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 35 years old from Fairfax, VA
  • Logged in: 3 days ago
  • Last Update: 8/11/2014
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
(not answered yet)
Height:
5' 8" (173 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
Occupation:
Technical/Scien…
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I'm a nice guy. I'm a dog person, fiercely loyal. I enjoy spending time with friends, music, the Redskins. I like outdoor activities too, and there's a million fun things one can do with a good friend and a good Husky. I built five guitars. I'm a Phish-head. I feel like I've always had my feet in two different worlds, one being the corporate government-contracto r professional world, and the other being the summer festivals camping phish tour music-loving hippie lifestyle. And it's best that they don't touch. When I decide I like something, I feel the need to learn all about it - how it works, history, etc. I've been spending more time on taking better care of myself lately. Running and lifting, mostly. And then there's hiking... Three years ago, my husky Rex & I completed an 86-mile section of the Appalachian Trail over about a week. That was my vacation. Not exactly relaxing for the body, but oh so good for the mind. I guess I got hooked. Two years ago the vacation was an 8-day 115-mile hike, and finished up the state of Pennsylvania for me on the AT. Unfortunately, Rex is aging and can't handle these trips anymore, so he stayed home. :( Last year I adopted a second husky! He just turned 4, and has the physical tools to handle an expedition, so he came with me on last year's vacation, 7 days 105 miles to complete all of NJ, and up to the Hudson River in NY. We recently completed this year's hike, which wrapped up NY, and CT, and took us into MA. He picked up Lyme disease along the way, but he's fine now.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!