We all live in a Yellow Submarine, a Yel…


BoogieDownDJ703 Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 35 years old from Charles Town, WV
  • Logged in: 1 day ago
  • Last Update: 10/1/2015
Have kids:
Wants kids:
6' 2" (188 cm)
Master's Degree
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

My friends describe me as funny, affable, confident - a genuine guy with a dynamic personality who gives great beard. In my free time I enjoy cooking, travel, working out, independent movies, stand-up comedy and live music. I love to travel (got my first passport at 10 days old)and luckily my last job before Grad School afforded me extensive travel (think 'Up in the Air' - yes I have a number and I've almost reached it) on assignments from diverse locales like Portland, Nashville, Buffalo, Atlanta, Seattle, and Richmond. (Exotic, amirite!?) I'm a DC area native (yes, we exist!) who has bounced around for awhile. I was born in Indonesia to American parents and lived throughout Southeast Asia and Sub-Saharan Africa until we moved to the DC area in the 80s. What can I say, I was part of the cosmopolitan jet-set when I was in diapers! I went to undergrad at PITT (#H2P), majored in throwing rent parties, studied Community Development, while interviewing minor celebs (Mitch Hedberg, Harry Shearer, etc) and learning to DJ at WPTS 92.1FM. Later, I cut my teeth as a Neighborhood Planner in low-income communities where I worked towards improving social and economic conditions. I eventually took the plunge and moved further down the Ohio River to Zinzinnati (Cincinnati) for Graduate School in City Planning at UC. One of the best things about going to school in Cincy is that Kentucky was my backyard and I took full advantage of betting on the ponies at Churchill Downs, completing the Bourbon Trail (2x) and thoroughly exploring the Red River Gorge. This city mouse recently became a country mouse for a better job and new opportunity. I'm a bit farther away from my old stomping ground of inside the Beltway, but I am eager for a change of pace. It's not a permanent move, but if you're open minded and willing to be flexible on your location preferences, you'd find out I'm a pretty stand-up guy (as in I'm pretty and know how to stand on my hind legs.)

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!